What I have been working for

These are a couple of photos of the Orbital Manuevering System Pod my co-workers and I have been working on for the last few months and that we delivered today for installation on Discovery, or OV-103, for STS-120. Yay! Thank God it is finally done! More blogging to come on an evening when I haven’t been up since 2:30 am as I have today.

  1. #1 by stacey on July 26, 2007 - 11:46 pm

    Congrats on getting it done! 🙂

    From Jen: Thanks; it feels good to have accomplished something.

  2. #2 by Heather on July 27, 2007 - 11:07 am

    ah time for a break….

    From Jen: Probably not too much of one though. We will be moving right into something else, I am sure.

  3. #3 by Alex on July 29, 2007 - 11:28 am

    It looks like a giant, mechanical caterpillar! But YAY!

    From Jen: Caterpillar? I was thinking more like beetle, but okay. Thanks!

