Night Launch

I just got back from watching the launch. I wasn’t sure if I was going to go to the space center or just watch it from the backyard, but Andy reminded me that I had never seen a night launch up close and said that I should really see it. He was out there at work supporting the launch and he forgot to bring his boots, so I brought those to him and used it as a good excuse to go see. I took some photos even though it was almost too bright for my camera to handle. It was like the sun came out in the middle of all that darkness. See for yourself.

 

  1. #1 by ANO on December 9, 2006 - 10:03 pm

    Amazing pictures. I’d love to see something like that up close.

  2. #2 by gabs on December 10, 2006 - 9:12 am

    awesome pics!

  3. #3 by Carol-anne on December 10, 2006 - 9:13 am

    WOW Jen… it looks fantastic… I think the pics are great despite the lighting “problems”. They capture the brightness brilliantly…

    I wonder if people have become so used to seeing this (a launch) that they forget what an amazing achievement it is…

  4. #4 by Niki on December 11, 2006 - 7:53 am

    Fantastic. Thank you so much for sharing!

  5. #5 by Rob on December 11, 2006 - 11:52 am

    Those last 2 are surreal. I can’t even imagine being there. Nice shots!

  6. #6 by Dawn on December 13, 2006 - 9:57 am

    Wow those are amazing picures, I really love the last two. That’s so cool.
    Hehe..I sound like a teenage boy.
    Thanks for sharing.

