Thanks everyone!

Thanks to everyone for the kind words and encouragement for the launch. It has been a major ordeal to get back flying. I will say that I do not have any more information about what is going on with the mission now than what is on the news. NASA is very open with the media, and we often find out what is going on from the radio or TV before we hear it at work.

As far as the comments on my last post, I have no idea if there are UFOs or not, and the things that look like “clips” holding the wings are the tail service masts. They are actually not touching the wings at all, they are just right in front of them so it look like they are holding the wings.

It has been a long week already, and it is only Wednesday, so I am going to cut this post short. I promise I’ll post something fun tomorrow.

  1. #1 by eddie on July 28, 2005 - 2:37 am

    Wow!If you tool around these blog thingies long enough, you’re bound to stumble onto some good stuff.And this is good stuff.Thoroughly enjoying your Discovery pics and inside view of a historic moment in space travel.As a lifelong space junkie, I sort of envy your job, but I can’t imagine the stress and apprehension you must feel when launch time approaches.Good luck, and I’ll be checking back in often.I came here by way of stacey’s blog at Stacey”>http://swysong77.blogspot.com/Stacey and I used to work together in Statesboro GA, and she’s just a wonderful person.Thanks again.

  2. #2 by patrice on July 28, 2005 - 9:40 am

    do you get that UFO question alot? do you get the question of whether you get the UFO question alot alot?

  3. #3 by Jen on July 28, 2005 - 8:47 pm

    Eddie, I can tell that Stacey is a really cool person, but thanks for confirming it. Glad you stopped by and enjoyed my blog.Patrice, I have not gotten that UFO question, or the question about the UFO question before. They are both firsts.

