Godspeed Discovery

Space Jen small file.jpg

Everyone please keep your fingers crossed for a successful launch today. Keep your eyes to the skies (or on TV). I think it is really going to go this time.

pictures 096.jpg

The launch is scheduled to lift off at the same time as Columbia did over two and a half years ago, I hear. I have included these pictures of me in the crew compartment of Columbia taken the summer before it was destroyed.

  1. #1 by Valerie on July 26, 2005 - 12:17 pm

    YAY!!!!!!! It went!!!! Praying for a safe return.

  2. #2 by patrice on July 26, 2005 - 3:31 pm

    I was so happy to see that it went okay thus far. it is even more exciting since I now “know” someone who is involved. it makes the whole space program so much more real to me. I am so happy that you’re able to share stories about your work with us.

  3. #3 by Jen on July 26, 2005 - 7:17 pm

    Thanks Val and Patrice. I am glad to bring the space program closer to you; I wish I could share the experience even more.

