The International Space Station

I just came in from the backyard where I watched the International Space Station go by. Andy called me from work to let me know it would be passing our area. If you’ve never viewed it before, it looks like a bright star hauling ass across the sky. You can find out when the ISS will be visible in your area by clicking here and looking for the city closest to you. It will give the exact times and direction to look for the space station. It really is a neat thing to see it going overhead and to think that humans put it there. Kind of awe-inspiring. Check it out if you get a chance.

  1. #1 by srini on July 23, 2005 - 8:56 am

    hey jen,does it look like bright green spot moving fairly fast across the sky? cos thats what i spotted yesterday evening and thought maybe it was a meteor.

  2. #2 by Jen on July 23, 2005 - 9:13 am

    Srini, it is white, not green. You prbably did see a meteor. It doesn’t move nearly as fast as a meteor either, it takes a couple of minutes to make it across the sky.

  3. #3 by The Everglades on July 23, 2005 - 1:25 pm

    Thanks, I want to check this out. I’ve heard you can see it but I have never actually seen it.Gracias,Blake

  4. #4 by d3dude on November 20, 2005 - 5:45 pm

    Here is a site I use all the time to see when the shuttle or any other satellite is going over my area. Heavens-above

